Growing in the Twin Cities with Backyard Harvest

Building a sustainable (and delicious) urban food system – one yard at a time

Meet Our Interns: Jackie McGraw June 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jackie @ 11:33 pm
Tags: ,

Hello!  I’m Jackie McGraw, Program Coordination Assistant/Intern with Backyard Harvest.  I am currently wrapping up my degree in Environmental Design from the University of Minnesota.  I have a background in fine arts, gardening and landscaping, and I recently became certified in Permaculture Design.  My interest in Permaculture led me to become a member of PRI – Cold Climate in 2008. jm

My work with the program so far has included organizing outreach activities, harvesting materials for our farmers, installing gardens, and tackling an array of miscellaneous activities.  It has been a fantastic experience!  I am constantly amazed by the energy and enthusiasm I have encountered from our customers, farmers, volunteers and supporters.

I am so grateful to Krista and the folks at PRI – Cold Climate for allowing me to be a part of this.  I have learned so much and met so many wonderful people in the process.  I’m really looking forward to watching the gardens evolve and meeting all of you at our community events.  What an exciting time for local foods in the Twin Cities!

 

One Response to “Meet Our Interns: Jackie McGraw”

  1. Jackie, you rock! I’ve said it before & I’ll say it again: Backyard Harvest wouldn’t be what it is without you. Namaste & thank you!

    ~ Krista


Leave a Reply

