Growing in the Twin Cities with Backyard Harvest

Building a sustainable (and delicious) urban food system – one yard at a time

Bed installation, first planting May 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — allochthon @ 5:47 pm
Tags: , ,

Hi all;

I’m Karen, another backyard harvest(er?) participant.
I’m new to wordpress (I’m over at LJ) so please forgive my stupid newbie errors. =)

My garden was installed in mid-April near the back of my yard, over a cardboard bed.

From Dirt Garden

From the other angle:

From Dirt Garden

Yesterday, Grayce did the first planting: peas, radishes, carrots, beets, onions, leeks, cabbage and cauliflower. I’m already hungry!

From Dirt Garden

Leeks?

From Dirt Garden
 

One Response to “Bed installation, first planting”

  1. allochthon Says:

    The date is off on this post. Grayce did the first plantings awhile back. My bad, being a new wordpress user…


Leave a Reply

